Just a screenshot…

I have made a better screenshot of the RockWork software on my Ubuntu Touch phone. The funny thing is that the smartwatch screen (which you can see) is simply the latest screenshot of the real watch (the RockWork has a nice functionality for saving of screenshots from the connected watch).

RockWork connected to Pebble Smartwatch

It seems that most of things works: upgrading of a Pebble OS, software installations and configurations, phone’s calendar integration with the TimeLine, and more. I don’t use the Pebble for notifications so I cannot comment how good it is. I just synchronize the smartwatch with my phone once per few days. For this type of use the RockWork is even better than the official smartphone application.

The official app can also put weather forecast to the TimeLine which I miss a bit.

Just a screenshot…

Leave a Reply

