Pebble Smartwatch

After few years without working wristwatch I decided to try a new one: the Pebble Smartwatch. Yes, if was after this post by Logout.

They were designed as an external display for a mobile phone but their possibilities are higher. Actually, I do connect it to the phone only when I want to update OS or applications. The most of stuff that I use on the Pebble is offline:

  • time (several watch faces)
  • calendar
  • compass (shown in the photo)
  • pedometer
  • list of basic formulas (math, physics,…)
  • and few others..

Pebble Smartwatch vs Ben NanoNote

I will probably write more about the Pebble later. There is a possibility to develop own applications and I have few ideas for the future. Maybe I will be able to find some time to translate the ideas into computer code….

Pebble Smartwatch

3 thoughts on “Pebble Smartwatch

      1. logout says:

        Thanks, now I see that there is a post about NanoMap, which for some reason didn’t appear in my RSS reader.

Leave a Reply

